Upcoming…

Dianne's next livestream workshop

Controlling Value Contrasts

June 9, 2021

11 AM Eastern
8 AM Pacific
10 AM Central

$168

We use the term value contrast often, but do we realize that the degree of contrast can make a huge difference in what happens within our paintings..

DIANNE WILL SHOW YOU…
• How to recognize the intervals between values
• How to control the degree of contrast within a shadow area and within an area in light
• How to determine the degrees of any value contrast
• How to use value contrast to emphasize or to de-emphasize • How to use value contrast to guide the eye in your painting
The workshop includes a group session, a homework syllabus and a one/one session with Dianne.

Limited to 14 participants: No waiting list

Registrations end at noon (Eastern) on

June 8, 2021!

In addition, you will receive the following:

  • Live Interaction with Dianne and other workshop participants
  • Demonstrations showing how to use this concept
  • A Study Hall on Thursday to answer questions
  • Full email support from Dianne while doing the assignment
  • A 45 minute private coaching session with Dianne to review your assignment
  • A Syllabus to get you ready for the experience
  • A Homework Packet to guide you through homework exercise for practicing the concepts taught
  • Videos of each demonstration session as well as the full workshop discussion.

     The teaching session will be live streamed via Zoom and will last about three hours. You will be able to see all your classmates and talk live with them and with Dianne. 

     The Workshop is limited to 14 people. Registrations are being taken now. We will send you the Syllabus with your email confirmation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Scroll to Top